Thoughts From Within….

As I drove home from class on Thursday, I put on my gospel music and my heart became heavy, literally, my stomach ached and I just felt, in that moment,  overwhelmed as my mind began to wonder. Mary Mary always seems to take me there, especially the song I Can’t  Give Up Now, even though I strongly consider but I can’t seem to do so. Plus, I think about how far I have come, the struggle is and always has been real. I thought about all the tragedy around me, my grandma’s death and the effect it has had on my family, my relationship issues, my guilt and inner conflict, just everything and the tears started to roll down my eyes and I had a heavy heart, which I could physically feel and an empty stomach. But I continued to press my way through traffic, tears and all, using my glasses to shield the tears and hurt. Life can be so overwhelming, sometimes we just need a moment to let out that bottled up hurt. We just need a moment to slow down our thoughts, even if the world around us is moving fast. The thing is this “moment” can take place no matter where you are or what you are doing. You can be in the middle of a conversation and break down because it’s so much on your heart and so much on your mind that it couldn’t remain in tact.

Standard

Leave a Reply

